We cannot imagine today Moldova without the supermarket chain Green Hills Market. The brand Green Hills Market is strongly associated with first-class service,   the broadest product range, high quality of fresh produce.

 

The Company history began on December 25th, 1995, when was opened a shopping center named Green Hills. The total area of the shopping center was 3600 m2 and the supermarkets trade area was 1000 m2. The store was situated in Chisinau: Botanica, Blvd. Decebal 139. At that time, this shop became one of the first supermarket-type stores opened in Moldova.

 

Four years later, on  October 29th, 1999, was opened the second store Green Hills, situated in Riscani, Kiev street 16/1.The choice of the location was very good, at the intersection of the highways connecting Riscani, Ciocana, Posta Vecke and Centre sectors. Trade area of the supermarket was 900m2.

 

On  November 18th, 2004 held the grand opening of the new Green Hills Market Shopping Center, located on Avenue D. Cantemir 6. At the opening, this shopping center was recognized as the largest in the country with the total building area: 4800m2 and the supermarket commercial area:1800m2. Besides the supermarket, which was located on the first floor of the building, in the lower ground of the shopping center was placed a commercial gallery, which was an alliance of ten official distributors of industrial class "premium" products with brandnames known throughout the whole world.

 

The most significant event in 2004 was the launch of the project Fidelity. It was the introduction in Green Hills supermarkets of a loyalty programClub Card; which at that time had no analogy in Moldova. Distribution of discountcards started simultaneously with the opening of the shopping center, but the full force of the program was implemented on December 4, 2004.

 

The next store of the chain was inaugurated on  May 05th, 2007. The fourth supermarket located inside Plaza Shopping Center at the address: C. Brincusi 3. The store was composed of two trading halls. The area of the first was 2800m2, in its territory was established 13 cash-desks. Supermarket was equipped with a large and convenient car park.

 

On December 1st, 2007 was celebrated the inauguration of a new supermarket. The new store was located on the street: A. Russo 28, s. Ciocana. The construction of the new shopping center with total area: 3700m2 and the supermarket area: 800 m2 took six months. The Trade center was divided into two floors. The area of the first trading floor was around 1100m2, in its territory established 12 cash-desks. The second hall has 700 m2 and was equipped with 3 cash-desks.

 

On July 5th, 2008, the company began developing its activities at the regional level by opening the sixth store, situated in the South of Moldova, in Comrat. Due to limited space, the store format was somewhat different from the usual standard supermarket. Commercial area of the store was approximately 550 m2. However, for maximum customer satisfaction, the range of products was selected optimally. The supermarket was situated on 37, Tretyakov Street, with convenient entrances and parking for cars. The store is equipped with modern equipment.

 

On August 27th, 2008 in Chisinau we opened another Green Hills supermarket, which became the Seventh and was located on Blvd. I. CuzaVoda 21. The floor space has more than 1 300 m2, with convenient parking for 70 cars in front of the store.

 

On December 13th, 2008 we opened the 8 Green Hills Market. He was situated on 57, Unirii Street  in Orhei, inside the Plaza shopping center.

 

On February 14th, 2009 in Balti we opened the ninth Green Hills supermarket, located in the shopping center "Plaza", equipped with 100 parking places. Commercial Area of the supermarket: 900 m2, in the hall we established 6 cash-desks.

 

The next store of Green Hills Market was inaugurated on December 19, 2009. It was located on pl. Cantemir 1 in the building of Topaz factory (ex-Pasaj). Trade Hall was situated on the first floor of the shopping center with an area of 1100 m2 with free and convenient parking for 200 cars. Supermarket was furnished with new and modern equipment.

 

On November 25th was closed the 8th supermarket of the chain, the Green Hills Market situated in Orhei.

 

In January 2011, the SupermarketChain celebrated the opening of a new store, located on: 17/6, I. CuzaVoda Blvd. with a format fundamentally different from those already working. This market was opened in the format "shop by my house", situated in the maximum proximity of a densely populated residential area. The trade area of the store was 650m2; the store combined all our experience and traditions: the first-class customer service and a professionally selected range of high quality products and all that at very affordable prices.

 

On June 27th, 2011 finished its activity the 6th supermarket of the chain, the Green Hills Market situated in Comrat, but on August 27, 2011 was inaugurated the 12th Green Hills supermarket, located in Ciocana, at Blvd. Mircea cel batrin 39 in accordance with all the high standards that distinguish the supermarkets chain «Green Hills Market». As usual, this is - a large, spacious commercial area - 800 m2, equipped with the most modern technology, trade and refrigerating equipment. Near the store, there is a parking area for 50 cars. The supermarket is characterized by a wide range of fresh food of the highest quality, a wide assortment of household goods, a quality and friendly service.

 

On December 1st, 2011  finished its activity the first Green Hills Market, and on December 10 opened a new store, Green Hills Select, on the street Drumul Viilor 29. The new supermarket was different from other existing Green Hills stores - by its format. The commercial area was arranged in order to acieve maximum customers comfort and was equipped with new and modern equipment. In a cozy indoor, were selected for the buyers a range of high quality products, fresh produse of own production and related products needed every day. All this has allowed to name the new store Green Hills Select - the store of chosen products.

 

On August 25, 2012, on the eve of Independence Day has opened a new store in the sector Ciocana, on the street M.Sadovyanu,  20/1. A supermarket is located at the intersection of two highways in a residential area and has taken the first floor of the new shopping center. Thus providing visitors engaged shopping in one place, without losing too much time and money. Sales area is  1500 square meters. Besides cooking, confectionery, meat dumplings and their own production at the new store you can always find a hot   baked goods, which is a favorite of customers. The supermarket has a free parking for 50 places. Do not forget exchange offices and ATM. All conditions to shop in Green Hills has always been a pleasure!


On December 29, 2012, on the eve of the New Year, a new store Green Hills market has  opened in the sector Buiucani. It is located at str. Alba Iulia, 113, on the ground floor of the residential complex . Trade area of ​​the new store is 800 sq.m.  Green Hills Market - this is always the standard of quality.  Here sellers meet friendly customers  and consultants will help you choose product нщг туув. You can also buy a variety of culinary dishes by homemade recipes. Every day, and especially during the holidays customers can please yourself and your loved ones with amazing sweets and creative cakes. Well, dumplings, cooked by hand, will not leave you indifferent. The new store is located very conveniently , there is an active transportation artery - The Balkan highway- near it.  Moreover, there are excellent road access for those who live in the suburbs of Chisinau. This store is the eleventh «Green Hills Market» in Chisinau, for residents Buiucani this  store will be the second, the first is located on the Square. D.Kantemir, 1, in a former factory Topaz.

On April 17, 2014 Green Hills Market at str. C.Brâncuşi 3 became hypermarket Velmart as part of the restyling .

Немыслимо представить сегодняшнюю Молдову без сети супермаркетов  Green Hills. Торговая марка Green Hills Market прочно ассоциируется с первоклассным обслуживанием, широчайшим ассортиментом, неизменным качеством свежей продукции.

 

История компании началась в 1995 году, когда 25 декабря был открыт Коммерческий Центр под названием Green Hills Market. Расположился магазин в секторе Ботаника г. Кишинева по адресу бул. Дечебал, 139, общая площадь супермаркета составила 1000 кв. метров. На тот момент Green Hills Market стал одним из первых магазинов европейского типа открывшихся в Республике Молдова, сразу завоевав ряд первых почитателей.

 

Спустя 4 года, 29 октября 1999 года открылся второй магазин Green Hills Market, который расположился в секторе Рышкановка по адресу ул. Киевская 16/1. Магазин отличился крайне удачным месторасположением: на пересечении автомагистралей, соединяющих районы: Рышкановка, Чеканы, Старая Почта и Центр города. Торговая площадь супермаркета составила 900 кв. метров.

 

18 ноября 2004 года состоялось торжественное открытие нового Торгового Центра Green Hills Market, расположенного по адресу бул. Д. Кантемир, 6. На момент своего открытия, Торговый Центр был признан крупнейшим в республике: общая площадь здания составила 4800 кв. метров. Помимо самого супермаркета, с торговой площадью в 1800 кв. м., который разместился на первом этаже, отличительной особенностью комплекса стало наличие на нижнем уровне торговой галереи, представляющей собой альянс из десяти официальных дистрибьюторов промышленных товаров класса «премиум» ведущих мировых брендов.

 

Самым знаменательным событием 2004 года стал запуск проекта CLUB CARD, ознаменовавший собой внедрение дисконтно-бонусной программы лояльности CLUB CARD, не имеющей на тот момент аналогов в Молдове. Распространение дисконтно-накопительных карт, стартовало одновременно с открытием торгового центра. В полную же силу программа заработала 4 декабря того же 2004 года.

 

Следующий свой магазин торговая сеть Green Hills Market открыла 5 мая 2007 года. Четвертый по счёту супермаркет разместился в торговом центре Plaza по адресу ул. К. Брынкушь, 3 и состоял из двух торговых залов. Площадь первого составила 1800 кв.м., на его территории было установлено 12 касс. Преимуществом этого супермаркета стала большая удобная парковка. 16 июня 2007 года торговая площадь супермаркета увеличилась почти в вдвое и достигла 3500 кв. м. С увеличением супермаркета, увеличился и ассортимент товара – в два раза! К 12-и кассам первого зала прибавилось 8 касс второго зала.

 

1 декабря 2007 года начал работу супермаркет в районе Чекан. Новый магазин расположился по адресу ул. Ал. Руссо, 28. Торговый центр насчитывал  3 этажа, на двух уровнях из которого расположился сам супермаркет. Сдесь же удобно расположился офисный центр сети.

 

Развитие своей деятельности на региональном уровне торговая сеть начала 5 июля 2008 года открыв шестой по счёту магазин на юге Молдовы в г. Комрате. В связи с ограниченной площадью, формат магазина несколько отличался от привычного стандарта супермаркетов Кишиневской сети. Торговая площадь супермаркета составила 550 кв. м. Несмотря на ограниченное пространство, ассортимент продукции выбран оптимально и отвечал всем требованиям современного покупателя. Место расположения в центральной части города, на ул. Третьякова, 37-А особенно завоевала покупателей. Удобный подъезд и парковка для автомобилей стали приятным дополнением наряду с современным оборудованием.

 

27 августа 2008 года порадовал кишиневцев открытием ещё один супермаркет Green Hills, который стал седьмым по счёту и расположился по адресу бул. И. Куза-Водэ, 21. Площадь торгового зала составила более 1300 кв. м. Удобная парковка стала особенным подарком для посетителей.

 

Продолжением проекта развития региональных магазинов стало открытие 13 декабря 2008 года супермаркета в городе Оргеев. Магазин расположился по ул. Унирий 57, в торговом центре Plaza. Он стал 8-ым по счету супермаркетом сети Green Hills Market.

 

14 февраля 2009 в городе Бельцы открылся девятый супермаркет Green Hills. Супермаркет расположился в Торговом Центре "Plaza" и был оснащен парковкой на 100 парковочных мест. Торговая Площадь супермаркета составила 900 кв. м.

 

Следующий магазин, торговая сеть Green Hills Market, открыла 19 декабря 2009 года. Он разместился по адресу ул. Д. Кантемир 1, на первом этаже коммерческого центра в здании завода Топаз (бывший Пассаж). Супермаркет был оснащен новым и современным  оборудованием последнего поколения и бесплатной удобной парковкой на 200 машин.

 

25 ноября 2010 был закрыт 8-ой супермаркет сети, расположенный в г. Оргеев.

 

В январе 2011 года торговая сеть отпраздновала открытие нового магазина. Он расположился по адресу бул. И. Куза-Водэ 17/6, и формат его принципиально отличался от уже работающих в городе магазинов сети. Супермаркет поддерживал формат «магазин у дома» и основывал свою работу на принципе максимальной близости к покупателю. Торговая Площадь составила 650 кв. м, сочетав в себе накопленный годами и пропитанный традициями опыт первоклассного обслуживания, оптимальный ассортимент продукции высокого качества, и хорошие цены!

 

27 июня 2011 был закрыт 6-ой супермаркет сети, расположенный на юге Молдавии, в г. Комрат, а 27 августа 2011 года был открыт 12-й по счету супермаркет сети Green Hills Market по адресу: сектор Чеканы, бульвар Мирча чел Бэтрын 39, в соответствии со всеми высокими требованиями, которые отличают сеть «Green Hills Market». Как обычно, это — крупная, просторная торговая площадь — 800 квадратных метров, оснащенная самым современным  торговым и холодильным оборудованием. Богатый ассортимент качественных и свежих продуктов питания, огромный выбор промышленных и хозяйственных товаров. И что немаловажно — все это по приемлемым ценам. Для удобства клиентов была предусмотрена просторная парковка на 50 мест.

 

1 декабря 2011 года был закрыт 1-ый магазин сети, и 10-го числа этого же месяца был открыт новый магазин сети, который отличился своим форматом – это магазин типа Селект. Торговая площадь супермаркета составила 600 кв. м. Новый "Green Hills Select" расположился в районе Телецентр по адресу: ул. Друмул Виилор 29. Торговый зал был обустроен для максимального удобства покупателя и оснащён новым и современным оборудованием. В уютном помещении для покупателей был подобран ассортимент самых ходовых и качественных товаров наиболее популярных брендов и свежая продукция собственного производства. Все это позволило назвать новый магазин Green Hills Select - магазин отборных товаров.

 

25 августа 2012 года, в преддверии Дня независимости, был открыт новый магазин в секторе Чеканы, по адресу М.Садовяну 20/1. Супермаркет расположился на пересечении двух магистралей  в спальном районе и занял первый этаж нового торгового центра.  Тем самым  у посетителей появилась возможность  заниматься шоппингом в одном месте, не теряя лишнего времени и денег. Общая площадь нового магазина составила 1500 квадратных метров. Кроме кулинарной, кондитерской, пельменной и мясной продукции собственного производства в новом магазине можно всегда найти горячую и ароматную выпечку, которая так полюбилась кишиневцам.  Кроме этого супермаркет оснащен бесплатной парковкой на 50 мест. Не забыли  пункт по обмену валюты и банкомат. Созданы все условия, чтобы делать покупки  в Green Hills всегда было приятно!

 

29 декабря 2012 года, в канун Нового года, был открыт новый магазин в секторе Буюкань. Он расположился по адресу ул. Алба-Юлия, 113, на первом этаже нового жилого комплекса. Торговая площадь магазина составляет 800 кв.м. Green Hills Market – это стандарт качества во всех отношениях. Здесь клиентов всегда встретят приветливые продавцы, а консультанты помогут выбрать нужный товар. Также можно  купить разнообразные кулинарные блюда, приготовленные по домашним рецептам. Ежедневно и особенно в праздничные дни покупатели  смогут порадовать себя и своих близких изумительными сладостями и креативными тортами. Ну а пельмени, приготовленные вручную, никого не оставят равнодушными. Новый магазин очень удобно расположен, так как рядом проходит активная транспортная артерия - Балканское шоссе. К тому же присутствуют отличные подъездные пути для тех, кто живет  в пригородах Кишинева.  Этот магазин уже одиннадцатый «Green Hills Market» в Кишиневе, а для жителей Буюкань новый супермаркет станет вторым,  первый расположен на пл. Д.Кантемира, 1, в здании бывшего завода Топаз.

17 апреля 2014 года Green Hills Market на ул.К.Брынкушь, 3 стал гипермаркетом Velmart  в рамках ребрендинга сети.